faqkasce.blogg.se

Flatbush zombies day of the dead full album
Flatbush zombies day of the dead full album












flatbush zombies day of the dead full album

It takes true talent to do that." Classic Hip Hop AlbumsĮrick ‘The Architect’ Elliot: "I went back and listened to some of my favorite hip hop classics – Jadakiss' 'Kiss Tha Game Goodbye', “Notorious B.I.G's 'Ready to Die', Fugees' 'The Score', and Outkast's 'Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik', to name a few." IllustratorsĮrick ‘The Architect’ Elliot: "Jamie Hewlett, illustrator of the Gorillaz, was also a big influence on the way I was portrayed on the cover of our album. There’s a character from a magazine he draws called, “Tank Girl” and I wanted to somewhat be depicted with the same kind of raw, “in the trenches”, standing-on-top-of-a-tank attitude!" They do it live on stage in front of a crowd. The way they create stories with their words are fucking amazing. Juice: "Watching a bunch of battle raps randomly throughout making this album was pretty inspiring. I really wanted to prove to myself that I could still be useful without being high out of my mind." Vagina Meech: "I was inspired by my slight sobriety binge. I was trying to dabble in more of this weird, sci-fi world of Eraserhead, DOOM, and random old cult classics that were ahead of their time…because we are ahead of our time." Sobriety Meech: "Led Zeppelin also inspired me on the rock side." FilmsĮrick ‘The Architect’ Elliot: "Obviously 2001: A Space Odyssey was one of the main influences for ‘3001: A Laced Odyssey’.

flatbush zombies day of the dead full album

Everything from Lee Moses to Brian Eno to Miles Davis."

flatbush zombies day of the dead full album

I never looked at any of our music this way before. Emotionally, it’s a dark album even for a group that’s known for reveling in dark imagery. On Vacation in Hell, the three weave loose stories of death, existential crisis, and brotherhood. Their debut 2016 album 3001: A Laced Odyssey reached 10 on the Billboard 200 and features the singles Bounce and This Is It. I didn’t want to rely on samples for our album so I listened to a bunch of music to lay out my original ideas, and thought of my melody as a sample itself. For nearly a decade, Flatbush Zombies have been independent and, more importantly, stayed together. Flatbush Zombies will continue supporting their sophomore album Vacation in Hell released on April 6th, 2018 via The Glorious Dead Records. To note some other bands I was listening to: Korn, Pink Floyd, The Beatles. I was listening to a lot of System of a Down for inspiration as well- they were an immediate go-to while searching for interesting melodies and drum beats. A lot of heavy synth leads, interesting time signatures and styles, and an overall cool vibe. We thought we’d dive into the abyss and try to decrypt a little bit more about the life of the Zombies, so here are some of the inspirations that built the record.Įrick ‘The Architect’ Elliot: "Gorillaz were a huge influence on me for this album- I’m a huge fan of their music and I think I naturally produce records with their sound in mind sometimes. It’s hard to tell what is autobiographical and what is just a musing from an LSD existentialist joyride. Since day one with the Zombies, working out precisely what they are getting at can be a tricky task. Acid-laced productions, tripped-out lyrical imagery and the same sense of Brooklyn youthfulness that they exuded from the jump all burning in this one record. Finally delivering on all the promise of their earlier releases, the album is a total home-run.














Flatbush zombies day of the dead full album